top of page

Jessica's Story

I am a sophomore managerial marketing major and I went to study in Switzerland during summer '16 for 7 weeks! I took two classes, advanced advertising and the economics of sustainability. The classes at the Webster University Geneva campus were great, I learned how to use indesign to design a magazine article for the Magazine called Excellence. We were presented the opportunity to share our articles with the boss of the company, which was a really cool experience! In my other class, we went on a field trip and heard from guest speakers about how to produce a product and service sustainably. When I wasn't studying or going to class, I was traveling around the world.

My new friends that I met while abroad and I went to a new city every weekend. I had the amazing opportunity to go London, Barcelona, Budapest, Rome and Amsterdam. My favorite place was Amsterdam because all the locals were really nice and the canals were beautiful. We got to go to a story telling night and visit the Anne Frank house and Vincent Van Gogh museum. I learned so many things I would have never known if I didn't study abroad, I have a better grasp of the world now and encourage everyone I know to study abroad and travel. Each country was a new adventure, learning experience and beautiful place. However, Geneva, Switzerland has to be the the prettiest with the huge lake surrounded by Mount Saléve and the alps. I hope I can go back someday soon!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page